Lawson Rollins Blowing Up The Airwaves With New Album!

ESPIRITO, the highly anticipated follow-up to Infinita, features Grammy winners Charlie Bisharat and Horacio Hernandez, and Grammy-nominees Flora Purim and Kayhan Kalhor.

* The first radio single entitled “Moonlight Samba” has been added to Sirius-XM “Watercolors” channel 71, and was the #1 Most Added song on radio stations monitored by! It’s also tied for the #1 most added song on the Nielsen indicator chart.

* On January 15th, the songs “Rumba del Sol” and “Footprints” were featured on National Public Radio’s popular show Morning Edition.

Early reviews of ESPIRITO:

* writes, “ESPIRITO, the second solo masterpiece from guitar virtuoso Lawson Rollins…an adventurous amalgam of musical cultures. Having been blown away by its initial spin, it was on subsequent visits where I found the vibrant playfulness of Lawson’s musical mastery truly revealed.”

* All About Jazz writes, “Excellent stuff here from Rollins, once again…His guitar work is even more dynamic and dramatic than the predecessor.”

* Midwest Record writes, “A master guitarist and a snazzy writer, Rollins has come in with a tonic for jaded adult ears that need some playful passion to shake off the dust. First rate throughout.”

* First View describes ESPIRITO as, “A feast of classical acoustic guitar and world music.”

* The song “Return To Rio” from ESPIRITO is already featured on the internationally-syndicated radio program Cafe Jazz. The song “Migration” has just been added to the syndicated show Echoes

ESPIRITO is in stores now!
Order the album on or iTunes