Retribution Gospel Choir to take over Europe

Retribution Gospel Choir
Retribution Gospel Choir is the next best thing to come out of our friends at Sub Pop. We’re counting down the days till we premiere RGC’s new video for “Hide It Away.” In case you can’t wait to check out this buzzed-about band, the trio hit the road just four days ago. RGC will head across the Atlantic for the entire month of May, but Philadelphians should take note of their stateside return on June 2.

Sat. May 1 Duluth, MN Leif Erickson Park
Wed. May 12 Madrid, Spain Moby Dick
Thur. May 13 A Coruna, Spain Teatro Expo Coruna
Fri. May 14 Valladolid, Spain Veral Opening
Sat. May 15 Gijon, Spain Salón de actos de Cajastur del Recinto ferial Luis Adaro
Mon. May 17 Zaragoza, Spain Cafe Hispano
Tue. May 18 Castellon, Spain Four Seasons (SONS)
Wed. May 19 Elche, Spain L’Escorxador
Thur. May 20 Granada, Spain Teatro Caja Isidoro Maiquez
Fri. May 21 Puerto Sta Maria, Spain Teatro Pedro Muñoz
Sat. May 22 Don Benito, Spain Escuelas del Ave Maria
Mon. May 24 Murcia, Spain 12ymedio
Tues. May 25 Barcelona, Spain Sidecar
Sun. May 30 Rome, Italy Auditorium, Parco Della Musica, Opening for Wilco
Mon. May 31 Ferrara, Italy Teatro Comunale, Opening for Wilco
Tues. June 1 Milan, Italy La Casa
Wed. June 2 Philadelphia, PA Non-comm convention
Sat. June 19 Minneapolis, Minnesota Rock the Garden, Walker Art Center